The Internet has given us a fantastic way to hear the voices of people from all over the world.  These are a few interesting blogs that I have come across in my travels in cyberspace.  I take no responsibility for what they say, but I think they are worth looking at.

I welcome your comments about them.

Romi

P.S.  I am only posting a few of  the Middle Eastern blogs that I have found.  I have posted some of them in another blog post, and will put up some more at a later date.

ABC – An Opinionated & Politically Incorrect Blog from Nepal
“A blog on current affairs & cross cultural understanding
http://drdivas.wordpress.com/

Aboriginal News Group
“A Grassroots Indigenist Media Project of the Intelligent Aboriginal News     Service”
http://aboriginalnewsgroup.blogspot.com/

Abu Aardvark http://abuaardvark.typepad.com/

Activist Teacher http://activistteacher.blogspot.com/

Afghan Journal http://blogs.reuters.com/afghanistan/

photo

Amboseli, Kenya.  With Mt. Kilimanjaro, the highest point in Africa, in the background, the beautiful lands of Amboseli can inspire any soul. http://www.flickr.com/photos/darwishh/445267544/

Africa Comments http://www.africacomments.org/

Ambassadeur Cosmo http://ambassadeurcosmo.wordpress.com/

Anonymous Iran http://iran.whyweprotest.net/newsfeed/

The Antipodians
“Pictures, stories and ideas from our world”
http://theantipodeans.blogspot.com/

Ara-ashjian
Armenian issues
http://ara-ashjian.blogspot.com

Arab Woman blues
Layla Anwar
http://arabwomanblues.blogspot.com
http://uncensoredarabwomanblues.blogspot.com/

One of the most powerful and insightful blogs I have come across.  Romi

Felicity Arbuthnot http://arbuthnot4iraq.blogspot.com/

At Home in Europe http://athomeineurope.blogactiv.eu/

Joe Bageant
Deer Hunting with Jesus
“Dispatches from America’s Class War”
http://www.joebageant.com/

Awami Bharat [India]  http://awamibharat.blogspot.com/

Black Looks
“Loving blackness as political resistance” Bell Hooks
http://www.blacklooks.org/

Boing Boing
“A Directory of Wonderful Things”
http://www.boingboing.net/

Buffalo’s Fire
“Jodi Rave’s blog about Native community, culture and education”
http://buffalosfire.com/

The Canada-Columbia Project
“An Information Source on Canada-Columbia Relations (and more!) by the La Chiva Collective”
http://canadacolombiaproject.blogspot.com/

Case About Bird Flu
“Covering the Polish plane crash and the New World Order”
http://birdflu666.wordpress.com/

The Cat’s Dream http://thecatsdream.com/blog/

Center for International Policy
Americas International Relations Center
Americas Mexico Blog
http://www.americasmexico.blogspot.com/
Colombia Program
“Peace, security, human rights and the U.S. role in Latin America…”
http://www.cipcol.org/?p=681

Dr. Abdel Ruff Colachal [Pakistan]
http://abdulruff.sulekha.com/blog/posts.htm

Days of My Life
“Talk about daily life of a teenage girl in Iraq, and days of suffering and success.      My nickname will be Sunshine…”
http://www.livesstrong.blogspot.com/

Egypt and beyond
“Scribbles of a Swedish journalist in Cairo”
http://scandegypt.blogspot.com/

Egyptian Chronicles
http://egyptianchronicles.blogspot.com/search?q=

El Universal [Caracas, Venezuela]  http://english.eluniversal.com/

Euraktiva’s Blog http://euraktiva.vox.com/

Falafel News Service http://www.falafelnews.com/

Tarek Fatah
http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=241575042507#!/notes.php?id=23209    8235463

Food Freedom http://foodfreedom.wordpress.com/

photo

Morelia, State of Michoacán, Mexico.                                     http://www.flickr.com/photos/aoutravoz/139222683/

The Fourth World
By Juan Santos
http://the-fourth-world.blogspot.com/

Basheer Ahmad Frémaux-Soormally
http://fremaux-soormally.blogspot.com/

Friends of Palestine, [in] Western Australia
http://www.fopwa.org/

Advertisements